Unique IDCWGC/1/1/7/E
TitleMiddle East and Africa
DescriptionItems in this sub series are concerned with the Middle East (the area covered by the IWGC Eastern District Office), and Africa. The countries involved are Egypt, Sudan, Palestine, Syria, Turkey, Iraq, and Iran in the first group; Algeria, Tunisia, and the British and French colonial territories in sub-Saharan Africa (including acquisitions from Germany after the First World War, and the Dominion of South Africa) in the second. In Egypt, Palestine, Iraq and Turkey there were various kinds of mixed or consultative committees.
Date1918 - 1967
Extent76 files
Add to My Items